Gorgeous Day for Ladder Training C&C welcome

stsinner

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I took this picture one day when we were training on ladders and rappelling.

10_18_2009_3230.jpg

not to bad at all.. i don't know about that sun though... I would crop it out, but thats a personal preference... love how blue the sky is.. is this PP or straight from the camera?

That is straight from the camera. Thanks for the comments.

That is straight from the camera. Thanks for the comments.

wow, i'm very impressed with the blue sky for straight from camera, way to go!!! if you do any PP, i wouldnt touch the sky, as it looks beautiful... i love those perfect days when the sky is just crying for you to take pics of it

It was a very beautiful sky. I'm not only new to this forum, but I'm very new to photography, and I don't know much at all about PP. I hove Photoshop 7 and Lightroom 2, but I'm not good at either, so I usually don't touch my pictures. If I do, it's usually something as remedial as doing an "auto levels" in Photoshop for the contrast. I never do color adjustments manually, because I'm not very good at it. This particular photo is one of my favorites, so thanks for your comments. We do a lot of training at night, and since our gear has reflective strips all over it, I have to take a lot of pictures with the flash off, or the reflective strips dominate the picture and ruin it. That's where I'm learning the most about ISO and Shutter Speed.

Here's an example:

IMG_0706.jpg

But if I leave the flash off and go into Program mode, and HOLD REAL STILL, I can get a better picture and you can actually see what's going on:

10_23_2008_3464.jpg