Is it possible to do all of this at once??

bbaker35

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ok, Ok..I'm new to Photoshop and have some questions. First off, when photographers take shots of long events like a football game, or a concert how do they take the time to fix all of the pictures.

My Scenario:

I shot about 100 pictures tonight at a dance competition at school (probably about 100 shots) I keep all of my photos on an image tank, where you put the CF card directly in and the pictures are transfered. The only problem is when I transfer the pictures they are in the tank as 48 in. X 36 in. prints. The file size is between 3 and 5 megs. each. So I have been opening each photo individually and clickin on image size changing it to 4X6 and closing it. This is taking forever....Is there a shortcut on Photoshop CS? I would also like to make one for running auto levels and contrast as well.

I just don't understand how pros can process 1000s of photos.

Next Question, I guess this is a personal opinion, If I have 100 pics and only really need about 20 good ones, what is the best method for sorting/deleting them??

Thanks for the Help,
Ben

Here is a batch resize tutorial I found

I have not done anything with batch processing in Photoshop but I know its capable. If that tutorial doesnt do it for you there are a lot more I found on google.

If I had to go through 100 pics and select 20 I would load them into Adobe Album or Picasa or something where I can easily see them side by side. Then I would either make a run through them culling the stuff I didnt like right away and working down that way or going through and flagging what I find catches my eye right away. I may find 5 I like immediately and then from there I would start looking closer to see what might be salvageable from a crop or other adjustments.

Create a new action, Actions are just like macros.
After you name your action PS begins recording everything you do.