My first real "photo shoot" 12pix

Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I doing this for this website
I'm the "official photographer" For The Lord's child and right now we are using a purchased picture as our main girl. We want to use our own so I took a couple of girls to a covered bridge and took their pictures. This is my very first time shooting people, but I want your honest no holds barred opinions. There are lots more but these are just the ones I edited to be looked at first for the web site

TLCGirl11BW.jpg

TLCGirl11.jpg

TLCGirl8BW.jpg

TLCGirl8.jpg

TLCGirl7BW.jpg

TLCGirl6BW.jpg

TLCGirl6.jpg

TLCGirl5.jpg

TLCGirl3BW.jpg

TLCGirl3.jpg

TLCGirl4BW.jpg

TLCGirl14.jpg

We'll 8 9 10 and 11 the direct sun is too harsh, next time you should flag that off. Those same pictures could have benefited from a reflector bouncing light (filling) onto the face. Also the eyes (and the subject herself) seem to be very soft (OOF) so maybe watch your focus alil more. These seem alot like snapshots, but little tweaks would make them great. I would also remove the bags or deep pits from under her eyes (idk which it is) in PS, and allot more retouching but your heading in the right direction. Also watch your exposure and check your histograms the next time you head out and shoot.

TLCGirl8BW.jpg
here is a quick edit I did let me know what you think.

Are you going for poor/sad/poverty stricken/angry/about face their abuser in court/children of the corn?

I think you may be going for sad kid look but I really am not believing these girls. It looks like they were asked to think about their cat that died. I am just not feeling it.

Besides that you have chin shadows, blown out areas. I kind of like the 2 girls comp. but would like it better with a greater dof, so she isnt so blurry.