nbsunshine

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
ellieandbarkley.ca
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi Everyone,

I'm a new photographer with lots to learn! My name is Kelly and I decided to pursue photography as more than a hobby when I lost my job due to the recession in Alberta. My company name is Ellie & Barkley Photography, named after my two pups Ellie & Barkley lol...I figured no one would have a photography business called that :)

I only do it part-time and consider myself an amateur but my clients seem ok with that! Someday I'd like to be pro - but there is quite a bit of work involved yet.

Looking forward to getting to know everyone and some great insight on the forum!

Kelly

Last edited:
Hi Everyone,

I'm a new photographer with lots to learn! My name is Kelly and I decided to pursue photography as more than a hobby when I lost my job due to the recession in Alberta. My company name is Ellie & Barkley Photography, named after my two pups Ellie & Barkley lol...I figured no one would have a photography business called that :)

Looking forward to getting to know everyone and some great insight on the forum!

Kelly

Welcome Kelly! Glad you joined the forum. One word of caution, however - I too taught my dog photography.

Now all he does is argue with me about shooting above ISO 100 and the fact that I don't use UV filters. :)

Hi Everyone,

Kelly

Welcome Kelly! Glad you joined the forum. One word of caution, however - I too taught my dog photography.

Now all he does is argue with me about shooting above ISO 100 and the fact that I don't use UV filters. :)

hahaha! thats so funny :)

Welcome!

Welcome to TPF.

If you have customers you are considered as having a business and as a professional photographer.
If you live in the USA ( no location info in profile) you also have many legal obligations to your customers even if you only do it part-time and do not charge for your services.