Original Or Edited Photo?

lakers808

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
im a starting beginner with a nikon d40 had my camera for a good month now almost 2 .. i practice with it but i need ur guys c/c about this .. i like original because when u take a picture with manual settings and its how u like and it looks good then theres no point in editing it .. i mean whats the point of getting a dslr if ur gonna edit it ? .. if u edit it feels like the program is making the photo nicer for u not urself ...

No Pic Posted.

trying to make a point from it.. y u have to edit a photo that the program is gonna edit it for u when u can make it nice with settings that u setted to to take the photo .. u know wat i mean?

" gonna edit it for u "
You have to do it.
Also, Firefox has spellcheck... Just sayin'.

u know wat i meant tough right? .. why use photoshop that edits the photo for u when ur not doin all the hard wrk.. its better to use the photo from ur settings from urcamera which is manual settings

Photoshop IS hardwork.
People get paid thousands and thousands of dollars to do work in photoshop.

You do understand that, if you aren't shooting RAW, the camera is 'editing' your shot, right? If it didn't, you would have a flat, boring, low contrast, unsharpened shot, every single time you pushed the shutter. If you are shooting RAW, the shots come out unedited, but they need to be edited to an extent if you want an interesting shot. Something to keep in mind.

Also, Firefox has spellcheck... Just sayin'.
Agreed.

But, I kind of see this guys point. If you edit the crap out of something it kind of stops being what you shot. What did you guys do when the good cameras were 35mm?

When I use 35mm, I will edit the photo, but thats by different means. That editing is done by different apertures on the enlarger, different burn times, dodging and burning, etc. Basically the same thing as nowadays.