Paypal,Is it safe?!!

Discussion in 'Buy and Sell' started by chris82, Oct 3, 2006.

1. chris82

chris82 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    In my search for a better camera I have been directed to ebay.My question is "Is paying by paypal safe and is there any risks?Please let me know.Thanks.

2. mysteryscribe

mysteryscribe TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    There are always risks when you send financial information over the net. I have been using paypal for about five years with no problems but...

I hear the horror stories and I get the phony emails now and then. Paypal itself is secure in my opinion but there are people out there constantly trying to get your information to use themselves. These computer thieves are pretty good at making it appear that they are ligitiment.

I recommend paypal to my family with the additional advice to never answer a paypal email from inside another email. Always close the email and go to paypal direct to check it out. If it is bogus always report it immediately so paypal can close them down. NEVER NEVER give account information in response to an email inquirey, always close it and go directly to the source to inquire as to why they need it.

3. chris82

chris82 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    That looks like sound advice mystery scribe.thank you.Ill keep all that info in mind.

4. skyonfire

skyonfire TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I've been using paypal for the last couple years for all my ebay purchases and I've never had any problems.. And I agree with the advice from mysteryscribe...

5. uberben

uberben TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit