Product Photography - Another kick at the can

Lazy Photographer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
lazyphotographer.ca
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I built myself a lightbox today. I still have to add the racing stripes and rear view mirror, and I'm still learning how to set up the lighting, but boy am I having fun. I know I've still got a ways to go. And I have to change up the material I used for the floor and back wall, since the current stuff isn't a solid white. I didn't think it would show in the photos but it does.
I'd love some feedback on the latest crop. Keep in mind I'm still shooting with my trust 5-yr-old point & shoot.

1. The light box
LightBox-01-EDIT.jpg

LightBox-07-EDIT.jpg

LightBox-10-EDIT.jpg

4. Shot from top hatch
LightBox-14-EDIT.jpg

5. Shot from top hatch
LightBox-16-EDIT.jpg

I'm impressed. Well done!
I might use some of your ideas to modify mine:)

That's how I set mine up, except I had a top center light...

Good shots, I think they're very clean and show off what you can do with a little home arts and crafts time.

Thanks. I have a hatch on the top of mine that can be used as an access point for the camera or as another light source. I just place some paper over the opening to act as a diffuser and place a lamp on top of the box and it's good to go.

Your improvised box is far more better than the one I bought in a camera store. YOu must have spent only 10 dollars in your box. It costed me 120 dollars. Now I know why my very very opulent uncle told me not to aim for those expensive ones. Good job, man.

Any links for a tutorial on how to build one? I'm guessing it's as easy as just taping some white foam core together in a box shape, and hooking up some lights? Anything I should know if I were to try to build one of these myself?