Realtor Amateur

realtor amateur

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi my name is Vera I am a Realtor looking to buy a new camera to stand out above the rest....Clarity, Lighting, Full Room view, Quality photos is my goal....Was wondering if you guys would be so kind to help me out....I always have to enhance and brighten my photos....from what I am reading I need a camera with a high ISO to help with the lighting issues. Would you agree? Or do you feel an external flash is a miracle worker?
Been Reading about the Nikon D5300 12,800 ISO with lower noise....then realize the D5500 is coming out Feb 5 and will have a 25,600 ISO that will auto adjust....
Was also considering Nikon D7100 6400 ISO but being an amateur is it a challenge to learn? Readings on it takes more to learn. Are the pictures far worth the extra grief of me learning it....much better than a 5300? Sounds like it auto focus's but has a lot of setting I will need to learn....

Would you choose D7100, D5300 or D5500 ? From reading I can tell you have the experience to help advise me and I would so appreciate.....

If you are just starting out, I'd recommend getting either the D5300 or D5500 and getting the Nikon 10-24 (or Tokina 11-16 2.8) ultra wide angle lens and also picking up a sturdy tripod and do long exposures that way you can keep the ISO down and you'll have really clear and sharp noise free images.

I never really done real estate photography, but I've seen several videos on YouTube about and that's what I'd totally recommend you do before buying. Dom Bower is very good at it and has several videos on that subject. Look him up.

Thank you so much for your quick reply....I read about that lense in particular as well ...it cost as much as the camera LOL but I read a good lens produces a better photo and quality is the whole reason I am doing this.....Long exposure? I have more learning and camera terminology to Learn. :calm:
Will I need external flash or just the camera flash?