Shall I give up?

lucypaddydog

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.courtneypoultry.co.uk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am fairly new at photography, and I ask my family what they think, ofcause they say 'Oh Lovely pics Mum, or I love your photos nan...' I wish some one I dont know would be a 'Simon Cowell' and point me in the right direction....
I am finding it hard to post pictures, I guess it will take some time for me to work it out, but in the meantime I put some snaps in my gallery

Giving up is for the weak. Don't give up, there are plenty of Simon Cowels here...:mrgreen:

Once you learn how to navigate here, you will be more comfortable and learn of ton from the constructive criticism.

Yeah, family isn't always the best place for objective critiquing, but that's why the internet is such a great place -- people can (and will) be brutally honest (or just brutal) with one another with little or no fear of repercussion. But remember, everyone starts somewhere. I look forward to seeing your pics. :)

Take a few moments and watch this : zarias.com :: The blog of editorial photographer Zack Arias Transform :: A short film for ScottKelby.com

You're in the same boat as the rest of us - welcome to photography :)

Let me put this to you - if you stop how can you ever get any better?
Also would Simon Cowell's viewpoint really be of that much worth to yourself? (ps I know you don't mean him exactly, but think on the general idea). Do please seek out the views of others, its well worth the effort and you can find some great and very helpfull people who can really open up a lot of creative doors with their advice. But keep your sanity and remember that you are shooting to please yourself and that at the end of the day the thoughts of random other people on the net is just the thoughts of others. Listen and take note, but don't ever think that any of us know it all :)