Some Pics

Discussion in 'Landscape & Cityscape' started by Pixie42, Nov 13, 2007.

1. Pixie42

Pixie42 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I went up to the country to visit family and took some pics. I just recently got my Rebel XTi so have just mostly been messing around with it.

What do you think? Be critical, but also fully aware I KNOW they aren't great.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Here is the same fish, different angle.

[​IMG]

Ducky!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This one is similar to the one above, but I prefer this one. I just LOVE the colours. This is my fave pic of the whole day, I think it is very decent. I cropped out the shoreline in another version of this picture, any opinions? I have mixed feelings. I like the shoreline there, with the boat houses, but it may be a bit distracting?

[​IMG]

2. Pixie42

Pixie42 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I am a photoshop newb, so basically all I did was tweak the colours a little bit. There is a lot I would improve on in all the pics, I just need to sit my boyfriend down and get him to teach me some stuff, he is a photoshop wizard.

3. RKW3

RKW3 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Watch out for those over-exposed skies! It looks like when you added contrast it turned your skies from light blue to white. To prevent this sometimes you should add a little bit of midtone contrast instead.

On your fish shots, your depth of field is okay, but I don't find the subject very appealing. (I doubt anybody else will either)

On the picture with the duck, it's a nice capture just try finding a way to lighten the duck. Whether that's done with lightening the shadows or using lighting effects.

Good for a beginner, I can answer questions if you need to ask.

4. Pixie42

Pixie42 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Thanks for your input. I don't care for the fish much either, but it was all that was semi-interesting in the area lol. :lol: