Thinking to buy Nikon D5200 DSLR. Is that a good choice??

Pown

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi

After a long research I am just thinking to buy Nikon D5200 as my first DSLR, I have used my friend's Nikon D3100 before and i learnt something, I am not a beginner. .

I am just looking for a mid range DSLR, so i thought D5200 suits me, Please advice.

Thanks

Nikon D5200 is a good solid camera, has same sensor as the D7100 so it has good IQ, good DR and good low light performance.
I think its an excellent value for money.

Good luck

Hi

After a long research I am just thinking to buy Nikon D5200 as my first DSLR, I have used my friend's Nikon D3100 before and i learnt something, I am not a beginner. .

I am just looking for a mid range DSLR, so i thought D5200 suits me, Please advice.

Thanks

Can't go wrong with a d5200 - I own one, it's a great camera all the way around.

Sent from my LG-LG730 using Tapatalk

Solid choice.

D5200 is nice, however at moment New D7000 seem to be same price. No rotating screen and 16mp but better in many ways. It's worth comparing before purchase.

Hi

Thanks

I own the D5200. It's a good camera. There are some features I miss that the D7100 could provide, but that price-jump does feel quite big between the two cameras.

Thank you guys for the advice, Let me compare D7000 as on of the friend suggested, But my mind is chanting D5200 anyway :)

It's a good camera but I would get a D7100 it offers a lot more than just great IQ if you can afford it it's the way to go,but only my opinion !!

Last edited:
Thank you guys for the advice, Let me compare D7000 as on of the friend suggested, But my mind is chanting D5200 anyway :)

D7000 has a lot of back focus problems,do a search on it.