Who botched?

ditchlily

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I hope this is the right board for this question - it's definitely a blooper although I'm not terribly amused by it. I also hope I can explain this problem in less than 5000 words. :mrgreen: Since you guys probably know what you're talking about I guess I'll just post a link to these examples and see if you can tell me right off the bat whether this problem is. I'm guessing film damage, but I have no experience developing my own color film so I don't know if it's light or heat or if my guess is completely incorrect. If it's not that easy to tell what the problem is, I'll give you all the gory details of the how those stripes look in relation to the entire roll, how I treat my film and who I sent it to for developing, ect...I have more mountain photos to develop and these are the some of the best I've taken, so if it's the developers fault I want to know and stop more dissapointment before it happens. Thanks!

Oh yeah, my camera's an old school Pentax SLR.

Blue and red streaks

Yellow streak

Red streak

I reckon you'll get more responses if you posted this in the General Q&A. People usually just show off their funny bloopers here for fun. But don't worry, a mod will be along shortly to move it for you.

Agree with Meysha. She's a smart little girl. ;)

You'll hopefully do better with this thread here.

what kind of old school pentax do you have?

and i dont know crap about your problems there...maybe a light leak in your camera?
ill hazzard a guess though
you have some yellow and red streaks, more so then blue, yellow and red light have the longest wavelength of visible light and thats all i got. maybe when they developed it they screwed up, i know they use red light to see the film because it has the longest wave lenght, yea, im just spewing crap, dont listen to me.

Light leaks was my first guest too, I have open the back by mistake before and end up with washed out yellow frames[font=&quot] [/font]