Will anyone edit my photo? :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

CorinaRose

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I had my dad take a few photos of me yesterday, and I want to use them to submit to acting companies (to be an extra). Obviously, they are very amateur, but we used a high-quality camera.

I dunno if anyone will, but I was wondering if someone could potentially one or more of them look better and more professional. :)? I am new to this picture game, and I've tried to use Photoshop and Gimp and I just don't understand them very well right now.

http://i.imgur.com/BuJ6F.jpg

This was someone's edit:
http://i.imgur.com/TrYSG.jpg

Last edited:
I'll give it a whirl.

If you truly want to get into the acting business, pony up and have a professional shoot done. Submitting a pix like this, no matter how dolled up it gets, will look amateurish.

Thank you MissCream! :3

480sparky: I am not sure whether or not I'm serious about it yet. I like to act, but I haven't had any real background in it. I'm not going to shell out the money to get a professional shot, just to be turned down in the casting calls. I just want to have a light career in extra work; I don't think that you need to be a professional actor to be an extra. Anyways, point is, I don't have the money right now to get professional shots done. This is the best I have with the resources given to me (i.e. a camera and a house). I've taken pictures in the past with the same result quality-wise. And I still don't have money. :C I want to be an amateur actor, not the next Angelina Jolie, so I'm going to try and get the best-looking picture without paying a professional.

You have a brain........do some research on headshots!! (no money needed) Then re-shoot w/ your dad. It's a digital camera so take as many shots as you need.

But like said above, if you want to be an actor you'll have to pay for better shots.
headshots 101 - What is a headshot?