1st Maternity Shoot C&C PLEASE!!

Cortney

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Had my first Maternity Photo Shoot with a coworker.. Here are a few of my favorites..

DSC_0300.jpg

DSC_0261.jpg

DSC_0188.jpg

DSC_0207.jpg

DSC_0183.jpg

I'm no expert, but they seem like they turned out very nice. Only a couple of comments.

The second one looks a little soft, and the fence behind her is not doing the shot any justice.

I like the lighting in the first one. You can tell it's natural lighting because of the shadows on her, but they are not harsh. They are nice & soft. Must have been done in the evening.

I'm no expert either, but it seems like she's pregnant. I'd agree that the fences in the backgrounds are not helping. I like the soft, ethereal look, but I do think some "talls" might have looked a bit better on this set.

You need to boost the color a little.

but I do think some "talls" might have looked a bit better on this set.

I'm curious as to what you mean by talls. I'm thinking full length shots in portrait orientation. Is my guess correct?

I took the liberty of doing a quick and dirty edit - trying to warm up the first shot and it seems a bit underexposed to me as well. Let me know if you want me to take it down.

I boosted the warmth in the shot, upped the contrast a little, lightened her some and left the background, brightened her eyes and teeth and added a slight vignette.

maternity.jpg

Focus seems to be out in a few of them?