1st Post. New Zealand

RCJH_GOKU

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone, just got back from New Zealand on vacation! Beautiful country. I am very new to photography, I have a T4i that I have had for about a year but haven't been able to use much due to work. The last couple months I have been able to get back into it and figured I would post a few from my trip to get a little feedback. Any suggestions that would help me improve these would be appreciated. Just so you know other than being cropped these have not been edited due to my lack of knowledge and software. Thanks for looking.

Attachments

• $IMG_1187(1).JPG
    $IMG_1187(1).JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 110
  • $IMG_1661.JPG
    $IMG_1661.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 118
  • $IMG_1425.JPG
    $IMG_1425.JPG
    1.3 MB · Views: 106
  • $IMG_1531.JPG
    $IMG_1531.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 131
Are the bottom too from 90 mile beach, north island. There also the more interesting, I don't no enough to say what software could do to improve them

Hey, welcome belatedly. Girl on beach has the highest potential, but generally you are shooting "wide" meaning there is not a "subject" and a "background".

There is one thing that is disappointing to photographers; taking a picture of a terrific landscape and finding that the photograph does not convey the same feeling as you experienced when you were there seeing it in person.

Are the bottom too from 90 mile beach, north island. There also the more interesting, I don't no enough to say what software could do to improve them

hey, thanks for the comments. Those are actually taken at Piha beach.

Hey, welcome belatedly. Girl on beach has the highest potential, but generally you are shooting "wide" meaning there is not a "subject" and a "background".