1st shots with the new camera.

Clickr

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all, I'm Chase. I'm totally new to photography but have some video experience. I purchased a Canon T1i from ebay to shoot HD video and snap pics for a local website. It's been a great camera so far. :thumbup:

Here's a few shots I took over the past week.

3712370279_cc1af804f9_b.jpg
3712370055_6f88ab60bf_b.jpg
3713181272_299831e455_b.jpg
3712369757_ae7058ef26_b.jpg

I'm using the standard kit lens and photoshop cs4 for post.

Thanks for viewing! :mrgreen:

They're all really dark. Don't really care for the PP work either (not a fan of overprocessed images and selective coloring).

They're all really dark. Don't really care for the PP work either (not a fan of overprocessed images and selective coloring).

Ya they are but I think it fits. I did alot of PP because the shots are a bit boring to me.

well you just need to work on photographing better angles or in a perspective that makes the shot interesting. Most of what I shoot (not saying I am great) doesn't get any PP done, and if it does its very minimal. You can't change the perspective of the shot with PP and IMO at least the perspective is what makes the shot interesting.

well you just need to work on photographing better angles or in a perspective that makes the shot interesting. Most of what I shoot (not saying I am great) doesn't get any PP done, and if it does its very minimal. You can't change the perspective of the shot with PP and IMO at least the perspective is what makes the shot interesting.

I'm about having my own style, there are no rules to art IMHO. There's plenty of ways to make a photo "perfect" but there's only one way to make it yours. :thumbup:

hey chase, glad to have you on the forum!

you just said these are a bit boring to you, and it happens sometimes, but just keep up the work and i'm sure you'll find something you like, and a style to accompany it.