47th St. PHOTO........QUESTION.....

oldnavy170

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ok I did a search first but I can't find any feedback regarding 47th St. Photo. Has anyone ordered from them? What were your experiences? I have been ordering from B&H but I found something alittle cheaper at 47th St. Photo.

Let me know. Thanks. :D

If its the same 47th street that sells on Ebay then I would stay with BH photo. No dealing with them but I did look at them a few times and felt they were fishy.. Claims of how great a lens was when I knew it was not. BH photo is very good to me on service and shipping. I ordered 12 rolls or Illford and got them the next day by ground ship ups.. 350 miles away.

I received my flash unit from them. I ordered it with amazon tho but it came from their store. It definitely would have been better to pay $10 more at B&H and not spend 2 full weeks waiting for the thing.

47th street has been around since I studied photography in NY in the 80s. They got out-grown by places like B&H - yey!! and Adoramam - boo!!

I have no comment regarding their trustworthiness, but wanted to let you know they're no fly-by-night outfit. They've been in business for 30+ years.

Ok I did a search first but I can't find any feedback regarding 47th St. Photo. Has anyone ordered from them? What were your experiences? I have been ordering from B&H but I found something alittle cheaper at 47th St. Photo.

Let me know. Thanks. :D

shipping took a while for me when i bought from them on ebay, but nothing too bad (it took about 1.5 weeks)

I recently ordered the Opteka BP-D80 battery grip from them.

Fast, excellent service. No problems here.