A few from Iceland

anonymouscuban

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey all. I don't post much on forums. I think I joined the forum to find some used equipment. I am a moderator over at the Dgrin forum. Used to be a great community but it's been ghost town for a couple of year now.

I'm a portrait photographer but my wife and I travel quite a bit and I always bring my gear so I also shoot pretty much anything interesting that I stand in front of. ;-)

Thought I would share this set of photos I took during a 9 day camping trip in Iceland we did this June. What an amazing experience. Weather wasn't very cooperative. Had one day of sun. Rest was overcast with light showers pretty much everyday. It was a challenge. Keeping dry and working with sometimes very flat light. I also forgot all my ND filters; would have loved to have dragged my shutter a bit on some of these shots to get the movement in the clouds. Eh... I'm still happy with my shots and now I have a reason to go back. :D

Oh... let me know if any of these are not allowed on this sub-forum, like the horse shots. Also, not sure if I shared too many shots. I know some forums frown on more that a handful. I can condense it down if so.

i-g7Kc63p-X3.jpg

i-4cFS8Zw-X3.jpg

i-rBhT5n2-X3.jpg

i-zp4sd4Z-X3.jpg

i-S2NB4cd-X3.jpg

i-P8xJCC9-X3.jpg

i-6CMz6N8-X3.jpg

i-pkMCcV3-X3.jpg

i-BQzSkBJ-X3.jpg

i-ZNG5Mmk-X3.jpg

i-tFDS8bs-X3.jpg

i-5VxhkVk-X3.jpg

Quite beautiful! Thanks for sharing.

Agreed, beautiful set. I'd love to go to Iceland some day.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My god, I can’t wait to go there. Planning a trip for next year if all goes well.

Incredible photos! Favorites are 3 and 5.

Don’t sweat the number of photos you posted, as long as you number them like you did here nobody will complain too much. Also don’t sweat whether one or two photos “fit” into the gallery theme, they aren’t super strict on here.