A few pics in Tenerife

paulg1979

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to photography and have been practising in Tenerife. Any comments or advice would be much appreciated.

IMG_2859.jpg

IMG_2911.jpg

IMG_2897.jpg

IMG_2902.jpg

Paul

Dear paul,

looking at your first two shots, it doesnt seem at all that you're a beginner ! great composition for the first one - very well done. just see if you can find a more dramatic cloud formation the next time, so to add to the wide stretch of sky in the mid.

nice silhouette on the second one, just wish the lamp post on the left didnt get completely cropped off; this one looks a bit overexposed to my eyes...

to be frank, I'm not fond of the third... its more of a snap-shooter shot. try composing frames that most people wont take. there's a large empty sky and foreground conveying almost nothing at all.

fourth is rather innovative; since there aren't too many vibrant colors, I would like to see it in B&W.

well done all in all ! keep up the good work ! :)

Hi sayambhu,

Thanks for all your advice and comments. I totally agree with you on all comments. I wouldn't of thought about things like making sure lamposts are still in pics and wasted sky areas. Looking back on them now I understand. I'll send a B&W pic of the sparrow in a sec.

Thanks

Paul

Heres the bird in B&W and a few more pics.

IMG_2902_2.jpg

IMG_2850.jpg

IMG_3018.jpg

IMG_2855.jpg

holy hell the next three photographs are 300 times better than the last ones !!! where were these ?! how come you didnt post them before ??? cmon paul you aren't an amateur at all - you shoot better than many good people I've met !

right, now B&W for the sparrow look okay to me, however, I have a darn feeling now that the texture on its body was more prominent in color. the B&W needs a bit more light and contrast, which I'll do for you.