A little bit of all. Need some opinions.

Loug.be

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi guys,

My name is Antoine and I come from Brussel.

I'm not a pro in photography, juste a random guy who like to take pictures of his world. I started one year ago, and now I think that it's time for me to ask some opinions from people who knows more about photography than me.

So please, say what you have to say, even if it's negative. All that I ask is to be constructive :)

I give you the link of my Facebook Page 'cause I have a lot of pictures to show you.

Thank's to all the people who'll take the time to have a look.

Best,

Antoine.

Last edited:
Few people are going to comment on a bunch of photos. Some people (including me) will not even visit FB.

Just pick a couple shots and post them in a thread for C&C.

I can understand :)

I'll begin with two pictures, but for people who have time to see more, the others pictures are available here.

6021322472_a5575e05c1_b.jpg

6014648401_90336c1cf3_b.jpg

The camera was a Nikon D60, with a 18:55 1:3.5-5.6 for the first picture, and a 55-200 1:4-5.6 for the second one.

(And if necessary, I would point out that the bird was already dead when I arrived.)

Not quite sure what i'm looking at in shot1 but i like it :thumbup:, went through Brussels once on my motorbike it was a bloody nightmare with all those underground roads and my GPS loosing reception when i was trying to get to Valkenburg

The first one doesn't do anything for me. I have no idea what I'm looking at or what I'm supposed to look at. Besides wondering what a legless manekin is doing in the middle of a window full of things I can't identify for the most part, my only thought is Get Closer!

I like the second one. Can't decide if this is fake blood but it works either way. I only wish its eye was open to make it creepier.