A newbie, my first post here...

cool_dude

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi friends, I am a new member TPF and this is my first post.

First, something about me, I am Abhi from India. Photography is my hobby and I love to see & share beautiful photos. I must say we have some very good photographers here.

I currently own a Canon S2 IS. Actually, I want to buy a DSLR & I am saving money for that. Let's hope I get it very soon.:sexywink:
Other than this, I think I am a photographer who pays more attention to the composition rather than the technical details of a shot.(Some of you may not agree with me actually.)

Here are some shots shot with my Canon S2 IS (all in Auto settings.) All are from my recent trip to Orissa, a state in India.

Your comments and suggestions are highly welcome.

Thanks,
Abhi.

img_4510s341.jpg

img_4512s608.jpg

img_4526s263.jpg

img_4527s728.jpg

img_4555s636.jpg

img_4572s594.jpg

img_4727s560.jpg

img_4731s778.jpg

img_4741s122.jpg

img_4959s860.jpg

The boat has definitely got to be my favorite!

- Caleb

Wow, those are some awesome shots! Don't you just love taking pics of things from other cultures when your on vacation. Our home computer's screen saver is a slide show of all the pics on our comp and i love seeing vacation photos pop up, they have a cool way of bringing you back to that moment and help you relax

Love the boat and the next 2 photos after it (tip-number your pics 1,2,3,4, etc). The boat pic is definitely tops in my book but could use a very minor horizon straightening.

Hi and welcome to the forum. So glad you joined us and thanks for sharing your images with us.

5 and 6 are my favorites, they look great!

Some really great photos there. :thumbup:

5, 6 and 7 are my faves. Mini tip: try to keep the horizon absolutely horizontal.

I really like photo 10 too, really inventive angle.

Welcome to the forum and keep up the good work. :thumbup: