Advice on pricing a job

Cindie

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello to all, my name is Cindie from out here in Virginia. I am an amateur photographer/videographer, have been playing with it on and off for many years - all digital. For years I have photographed my equine events and created 'videos' to music...and a few years ago started playing with video. VERY MUCH a beginner am I and have never been paid for the work, and BOY is it a lot of work. ANYWAY, just recently the parents of a friend of mine asked me to make a 'video' of their daughter for her 50th birthday. They provided a boatload of pictures of her growing up and about 100 were scanned for the project. Luckily I had a good choice of some recent digital photos and a few videos. I suspect I have about 15 hours into the project. The video is complete and set to custom music and burned to DVD. MY QUESTION to you professionals is, How much would one charge for this? I have absolutely no idea what to charge for it. Thank you for your help, I greatly appreciate it.

Welcome to the forum. Unfortunately only you can answer this question. Not only do we not know your talent but we also can't base your value on anything. Somewhere between $1 and $2000 is my best guess. Seriously though, you have to take into consideration your time, how you value your time, cost of equipment to satisfy job etc....