D850 (2nd Shot)
f/3.5
ISO 64
1/25 Sec.
70 - 200 mm - f/2.8E FL ED VR
130 mm

Off Camera Light Center

(Processed In LR & Silver Efex Pro 2)

I attempted with these shots to clone out that funky "catch light." Hopefully, it does not look to terrible.

20180403-untitled-86-Edit.jpg

20180403-untitled-70-Edit.jpg

Thanks For Looking Any Comments/Criticism Will Be Appreciated.

Enezdez

I am not an expert at people photography, but if I had to choose then #2 would be my choice. The pose and lighting are good and it just looks nicer.

I am not an expert at people photography, but if I had to choose then #2 would be my choice. The pose and lighting are good and it just looks nicer.

Thanks @Fujidave !

Definitely #2; I'm not sure I'm entirely in love with the processing, but that's a personal artistic choice. The pose and camera angle work VERY well, and her expression makes it. In #1, you're shooting from too low an angle for this to really work as a portrait, IMO - when we look up to the subject we (the viewer) are in a subordinate position, when we look down on the subject, they are in a subordinate position. Your first image would be much more appropriate for a banker, high-end CEO, or someone who is in charge of something and wants to demonstrate that to the viewer.

Without being able to drill down to the details, hard to tell on cloning out the catch lights but what I do see looks good. I also prefer #2.

Those eyes need to show some life, i.e., they need catchlights. Removing the catchlights, however interesting they were, leaves them unnatural and distant. I also prefer the second image to the first.

The first one is under exposed and the second one had an awful looking yellow tint on it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk