B&W Barn - Tonal Range?

rwebbart

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Just looking for comments on the overall tonal range. It was 11am and stormy, but I think it turned out.
hampton_cove_barn.jpg

beautiful, beautiful image....i'm a BARN girl..i spend my time shooting them and painting them...excellent shot, would love to paint that one...oh and yes, great tonal range!

emogirl said:
beautiful, beautiful image....i'm a BARN girl..i spend my time shooting them and painting them...excellent shot, would love to paint that one...oh and yes, great tonal range!

I am also a painter. The last gallery on my webpage
http://www.randywebb.net
is of my paintings.

good shot, i would like to see it in silver!

Randy I love this so much! Love how the window is falling apart and such, yey for details! :D This is really interesting, and in it's own way.. beautiful. D:

i strongly disagree, at most burn in some spots. no overall adjustment should be done here.

ITS GOOD.

Okay here it comes, I never, never look at histograms. At this point I know at least one and probably more are thinking, I've seen your shots and it shows. The thing is an image has a feel that has nothing to with perfection. I chose to go by that. Probably not very modern though. Alas I'm just old fashioned i guess.

mysteryscribe said:
Okay here it comes, I never, never look at histograms. At this point I know at least one and probably more are thinking, I've seen your shots and it shows. The thing is an image has a feel that has nothing to with perfection. I chose to go by that. Probably not very modern though. Alas I'm just old fashioned i guess.

I completely agree. In most cases, if you looked at a professional photographers photos, you could critique textbook stuff like that if you really broke it down. However with this photo, I feel just by looking at it, the photo is too gray. I know that it creates a feeling but you get more definition with more contrast and I just like the look of it.