Baby boy

dab_20

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my little cousin, Hayden. I like these, but they turned out so dark. Your welcome to lighten them up a bit or whatever you think could improve the picture. (hehe he had some squash before I took the pictures and I didn't realize he had some on his nose!)
General critique please. :)

P3090668.jpg

P3090665.jpg

P3090661.jpg

Well, I'm new at this too so I don't really know too much. But I figured I'd mess with one of your pictures anyhow, It'll be good for me to learn too. I think that they're a little too close, like if they are supposed to be closeups they should be a little closer and if they aren't then maybe move back a little. Then you'll get his chin in there too. ;)
Since you didn't want this to necesarily be a 'messy baby' picture I took the squash off. And I blurred it a little, but I did it too much I think... See, I'm only just learning too - :er: . And I made it a little brighter cause it seemed dark but my monitor sucks so if it blinds you - sorry! :)
Also I was told a little tip here that pictures are more interesting if the subject is not in the center... unless you want a close up then it should be RIGHT in the center. So I took off the space on the right side.
photoforum.jpg

I think no one here likes selective coloring but I LOVE it! I'm a dork. And that baby has gorgeous eyes so I had to do it!
bwpic.jpg

You are right. I would have gone a bit closer but he kept on grabbing my lense. teehee

I love selective coloring when it's with the right picture, and I think it looks gorgous in that picture! Thanks!