Beginner looking for critique

Alex Dumitrescu

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone,

I'm a beginner in photography. Always loved to take photos, edit and then show everyone the world as I see it through my own eyes. Now I got an intermediate DSLR and just started practicing. I feel like the best way (for me) to improve my techniques and style is throw critique (and of course practice practice practice).

I would like to post a couple of photos now and then so you can give me your honest and objective feedback.

I'm going to start with my latest ones:

Dropbox - Sunset and plane.jpg

Dropbox - Toronto from Humber Bay Bridge-9.jpg

Dropbox - Oct 31-7.jpg

Thank you!

1. Hi everyone,

I'm a beginner in photography. Always loved to take photos, edit and then show everyone the world as I see it through my own eyes. Now I got an intermediate DSLR and just started practicing. I feel like the best way (for me) to improve my techniques and style is throw critique (and of course practice practice practice).

I would like to post a couple of photos now and then so you can give me your honest and objective feedback.

Dropbox - Oct 31-7.jpg

Thank you!
    Welcome to the Forum! I’m sure. You will get valuable feedback here, but a lot of people won’t click on links. You’d be better off posting the photos directly to the site.

1. Hi everyone,

Dropbox - Oct 31-7.jpg

Thank you!
    Welcome to the Forum! I’m sure. You will get valuable feedback here, but a lot of people won’t click on links. You’d be better off posting the photos directly to the site.

Thank you! I'll try and resize my next photos. The ones I've uploaded on Dropbox are too big for this website to digest unfortunately.

Possible solution (from what I read on the Web) ... the links you have end with ?dl=0. Change to ?dl=1 or ?raw=1
Use the insert "Image" button/icon to add the URL and change the ending as noted.

Last edited: