best photo editing suite to use.......

lissylou131

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hi can anyone recommend a decent place to download a easy to use photo editing program , i am totally new to the world of cameras and photography, but ready to learn. thanks in advance
liss
:wink:

GIMP GIMP - The GNU Image Manipulation Program

100% legal and free its open-source software that is community developed. It's powerful, but its interface can prove to be more complex than similar costed programs like Photoshop. There are lots of guides online though so you can search for what you need to find out.

Note Adobe recently shifted to online distribution and cloud use of their software. This means you can get photoshop for a monthly price and last I checked Adobe UK had a deal of something like £10 per month for Photoshop and Lightroom (that's basically all the major software a photographer needs for editing in photoshop and initial processing and library functions in lightroom)

Note whilst its sold and linked online you do not have to be connected to use it

Note whilst its sold and linked online you do not have to be connected to use it
Except that it likes to prompt you to login or refuses to run. Not every time, but I purchased <10 days ago and it's already made me re-login.

Adobe directly states at least once every 30 days you must connect for CC to work.

I'm likely to cancel with my 30 days over that.

To be fair if you're paying monthly then yes it will require a one-day connection every so often. But honestly unless you're in a very bad connection area or going touring for an extended period of time that shouldn't be a problem (and it won't be a resource hog for that small connection period).

That depends on when it randomly decides to do it. Not like it came up with a "Skip: You have 10 days remaining to re-verify" or something similar.