Brand New Here Are Photos

Funcrazy1

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey guys I'm pretty much new to photography starting today! Gear Nikon D3000 with Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-S DX VR Lens
DSC_0013.jpg

DSC_0002.jpg

So yea I think my Girlfriend pic is pretty bad because of the blurry and not focus on her. I'm still learning!

Last edited:
what gear do you have?

Not really sure why you bothered posting the pic of your girlfriend, you already gave us your own c&c on it (and you were right, it is terribly blurry and/or out of focus. It also has a lot of noise and the white balance is off).

Hopefully you will look back on this post in a few months and be amazed at how you've improved.

Not really sure why you bothered posting the pic of your girlfriend, you already gave us your own c&c on it (and you were right, it is terribly blurry and/or out of focus. It also has a lot of noise and the white balance is off).

Hopefully you will look back on this post in a few months and be amazed at how you've improved.
Idk just felt like doing it haha also what does C&C mean ?

c&c = comments and criticisms

OK I see you didn't specifically ask for c&c but I guess I'm in the habit of giving it anyway. People posting in the beginners forum usually want comments on their photos.

i dont get how the entire pic in 2 is out of focus. dd you auto focus then move a bit?

i dont get how the entire pic in 2 is out of focus. dd you auto focus then move a bit?

Well I the ISO was on 100 and shutter speed took awhile so yea and auto focus but yea I think I moved. Oh well I get pics tomorrow hopefully it does not rain at all :( dang washington weather...

hmm try bumping up the iso. if the shutter speed is too slow, you will get camera shake if not on a tripod. i would HIGHLY recommend reading the book "Understanding Exposure"