camera to take B&W photos

sleepwalker

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
im new to digital photography....i would like to know which camera in the $300 range is good at B&W
i read in another thread about how the poster did not know what kind of photography they wanted to do..
i do not per se have this problem...i used to many,many moons ago i had a 35mm that i shot B&W with..
i liked the feel of that 35mm ...do all digital cameras do B&W along with color>? i would like to get
good enuf to enter contests maybe make a second income ...but 1st i need a good camera so any and all
help is good

im new to digital photography....i would like to know which camera in the $300 range is good at B&W
i read in another thread about how the poster did not know what kind of photography they wanted to do..
i do not per se have this problem...i used to many,many moons ago i had a 35mm that i shot B&W with..
i liked the feel of that 35mm ...do all digital cameras do B&W along with color>? i would like to get
good enuf to enter contests maybe make a second income ...but 1st i need a good camera so any and all
help is good

Just get a camera that shoots some form of RAW file, and convert to black and white in post processing

ok..............?
when i say im new i mean it..lol how do i find out if it shoots raw ? what processing platform would i use?
i want very much to understand

If you already have the camera, your Users Manual will tell you about raw shooting. If not, then, once you have decided which camera to buy, you should be able to Google its specs and find out. A lot of high-end Point & Shoot (P&S) cameras shoot raw image format and all digital single lens reflex (DSLR) cameras shoot raw files. If you go to a camera store to buy a camera, you should ask the "sales rep" - if he doesn't know and cannot tell you, then RUN do not walk from that store and find yourself a store with knowledgeable people.