Canon 5D MKII user, Buy new lenses? or 1D Mark IV

If you have 5D MKII and $5500, Will you buy:?

• 1D MKIV

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Balwazer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.baderalwazeer.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello ALL,

I am a professional photographer I do many type of photography but focusing mainly on fashion.

I already have these lenses:

24-105mm F/4L

70-200mm F/2.8L IS II

Segma 105mm F/2.8 macro

Canon 50mm F/1.8

I have profoto studio equipments.

THE QUESTION IS:

IF I already have the 5D mark II, and I have extra $5500

Should I buy 1D Mark IV or should I buy more lenses?

IF more lenses what lenses??

I dont do one type of photography, you can see my portfolio at Bader Alwazeer photography - Bahrain

Waiting your help :)

No, the question is: "What are you not getting from your current equipment?" Trust me, if I was routinely turning out shots like yours, I wouldn't change a friggin' thing about my gear. Wonderful work!

I looked through your site and have to agree with tirediron, it's good stuff. The only thing I didn't really see was any action or sports stuff. If that's something you're thinking of getting into then you may want to pick up a 1D4. If you aren't really into that though I think I would look at some nice primes or something, possibly an ultra wide like the 14L. That's just me though.