Canon T3i Tamron 18-270mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Grainy Pics

arin04

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello,

I have a Canon T3i and just bought a Tamron 18-270mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD. Went to the LA Auto Show and took a few pics and I am noticing that they are coming out grainy. I wanted to see if anyone else has the lens and is having the same issues or it is just settings that I might not have set correctly. I am new to photography myself so please let me know if there is any additional info I should provide that I am not at the moment that can help.

Shooting:
AV
Auto ISO
Auto White balance
Al Servo
3.5 to 7 from 18mm to 100mm zoom

I can also attach an image if needed. Appreciate the help and any feedback being new the photography and to the forum.

You would have to post something with the exit info. I would imaging your ISO was pretty high causing grain

better u upload original file...
but i can say; your lens F range between 3.5-6.3. its mean you need "iso" and your cam higher (clear) 800... if you use more than 800 iso your photo will be not clear, you can see alot of dots...
on 270mm if you want to shoot action photo in low light or in night shot (even stadiom doesnt matter) you will need iso...
so let us see some of your photos...

Thanks for the help guys. The RAW Image of the file can be found at https://www.dropbox.com/s/3v7w827jc38w0xm/IMG_2628.CR2. Please let me know what you think. This picture was taken up close and you can see all the settings the camera was in when taken. The ISO and White Balance were on Auto.

Thanks again for the help.

$IMG_2628.jpgLooks fine to me....

Thanks for the help guys. The RAW Image of the file can be found at https://www.dropbox.com/s/3v7w827jc38w0xm/IMG_2628.CR2. Please let me know what you think. This picture was taken up close and you can see all the settings the camera was in when taken. The ISO and White Balance were on Auto.

Thanks again for the help.