Chevrolet Sonic on The Island

90foxbox

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Cruised around for awhile the other day and snapped some pics.

C&C welcomed! Hoping I can get some advice on what I can do to improve upon these the next time I shoot. I'm just a hobbyist, haven't been shooting for very long

My own critique would be that I believe I need to work on/read up on composition a bit. Photo number 1 I feel like the colors may be off. Photos 2 & 3 I feel like I lost some detail at the front of the car due to it being too dark.

Any advice is welcomed.

Chevy Sonic 3 by 90FoxBox, on Flickr

Chevy Sonic 2 by 90FoxBox, on Flickr

Chevy Sonic 1 by 90FoxBox, on Flickr

Of the two sets the second set for me is definatly better then the first step. first ones for me are just bland, boring, the car doesnt pop, the background looks nicer then the car and that's not saying much, second set your lighting is better, the layout of the car and background is a bit better. but there still not great. try getting a little lower down on the cars level. work with your deapth of field to put the focus on the car, pay attention to the sun and the lighting and get creative.

Of the two sets the second set for me is definatly better then the first step. first ones for me are just bland, boring, the car doesnt pop, the background looks nicer then the car and that's not saying much, second set your lighting is better, the layout of the car and background is a bit better. but there still not great. try getting a little lower down on the cars level. work with your deapth of field to put the focus on the car, pay attention to the sun and the lighting and get creative.

Thanks for commenting.

I can definitely see getting more level with the car, good point. The first set I also didn't really like personally, it's difficult to shoot the black car. I would've like more time with the second set but it starte to rain :/.