Christmas in Plymouth...

Fate

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.davidhedgesphotography.carbonmade.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey all.. its been AGES since i last post :) I am now studying a BA (hons): Photography course at Plymouth uni :) and for one of my projects, i decided to go Christmasy and photograph a 4ft xmas tree in different locations around the city of Plymouth :) Hope you like! I got many, many strange looks carrying this thing, i can tell you!

Happy New Year!

1.)

DSC_2693_WEB.jpg

2.)

DSC_2742_WEB.jpg

3.)

DSC_2777_WEB.jpg

4.)

DSC_2784_WEB.jpg

5.)

DSC_2806_WEN.jpg

6.)

DSC_2816_web.jpg

7.)

DSC_2823_web.jpg

8.)

DSC_2837_web.jpg

9.)

DSC_2853_WEB.jpg

10.)

DSC_2874_web.jpg

11.)

DSC_2899_WEB.jpg

12.)

DSC_2908_WEB.jpg

Thankyou :)

DH

What fun! And that little tree travelled with presents and all! :D
I even recognise some of the areas! :D Like the station, and the famous water front (which got a name, but that I forgot... ).
Why is it that some of your light sources (such as the sun in 5) look so ... funny. So painted?

I like it - really neat idea. My favorites are #10 & #11

Love the idea, and the execution! It brings a smile to my face to picture you carting it around the city and setting it up. (And it's good to see you posting again).

I really like many of the shots (there's an almost 'documentary' quality to how you've chosen your locations), but I especially like 1, 10 and 11

Yes thats near where we were for our mini meet-up Corinna... the ones near the water are on Plymouth Hoe.

Its cool you came down this way Fate.. and attending the same art college as i did!... you did well with the ideas here, well done :thumbup:

these are astounding photos. oh my word... i love the content and the places you chose to put the trees... it all works so well together. i love it, hands down