close up and macro

DigitalThom

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello

And good day to all

I am a hobby photographer

My hobby centers around close up and macro.
Currently, I have a very old Sony DSC H9.
I tripod the camera and shoot at ISO 100, 3/10, F5.6
It does a good job for most of my projects
BUT there is a bit of pixelation when I enlarge the image.
I want to improve the quality of the enlargement.
I want to eliminate those pesky pixels.
SOO, my question is,
Should I invest in a new camera,
Or a photo editing product?
OR ???

The DSC H9 is an older 8.1mp fixed lens camera, like 2007. Please post an image showing the issue you are having. My guess is that your camera won't let you get close enough to your subjects for true macro photography. An interchangeable lens camera with a macro lens might be the answer. As far as post processing goes, I use Topaz Gigapixel AI when I have to heavily crop. Do you have a budget?

The DSC H9 is an older 8.1mp fixed lens camera, like 2007. Please post an image showing the issue you are having. My guess is that your camera won't let you get close enough to your subjects for true macro photography. An interchangeable lens camera with a macro lens might be the answer. As far as post processing goes, I use Topaz Gigapixel AI when I have to heavily crop. Do you have a budget?
I do not have a budget.

Attachments

• DSC01440.JPG
    DSC01440.JPG
    541.6 KB · Views: 47
It may be my eyes, but I see some focus issues; I don't see any pixelation. To what size are you trying to enlarge? Screen only or prints?