Converting from designer to packshot retoucher

Myrto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello everyone,

I am new to this forum so I would like to say hello and introduce myself as well as ask for some advice :)

I'm a fashion designer with 10 years experience in the luxury sector , having worked in London and now in Paris but this career has made its circle for me and now I'm ready to go on with something different.

Through all these years I have spent long hours almost every working day working on Photoshop and the last years I have also gained some experience in retouching packshot photos for the fashion house I work for. I believe that the combination of skills on Photoshop with the experience and aesthetics of a fashion designer can be a very good advantage for someone who is interested in retouching packshots of garments.

Therefore I'm really interested in getting myself into this business, working if possible from home as a freelancer and ideally getting to work for fashion companies, e-shops or photography agencies on the luxury sector which is the sector I know better from my experience. The problem is I don't exactly know how to get the right contacts in this field, how to meet the right photographers , agents etc. I am mostly looking for good agencies in Paris that would be able to get me to the right clients and projects, so that I keep a freelance status and independency.

I would extremely appreciate your thoughts on my online portfolio www.myrtostamou.com and of course any thoughts in general about how to get into the business or how I could find the right agencies etc.

Thank you for your time in any case!