Craigslist return dilemma, insight needed.

If I were you, I will just take the mower back(if it's not broken) and sell it to someone else for the right price.
That's the whole problem. He sold it to the guy, and the guy broke it. Now he wants a refund.

I don't know how much those ramps cost, but I'd probably just let them go if it wasn't too, too much. Think of it as a $450+ramps discount. Then think of how much the mower is worth not that it is broken...

You're still on the better end of the deal IMO. As for him suing you, well, I'm no lawyer, but it seems to me he doesn't have a leg to stand on. I wouldn't worry about it.

If I were you, I will just take the mower back(if it's not broken) and sell it to someone else for the right price.
That's the whole problem. He sold it to the guy, and the guy broke it. Now he wants a refund.

I don't know how much those ramps cost, but I'd probably just let them go if it wasn't too, too much. Think of it as a $450+ramps discount. Then think of how much the mower is worth not that it is broken...

You're still on the better end of the deal IMO. As for him suing you, well, I'm no lawyer, but it seems to me he doesn't have a leg to stand on. I wouldn't worry about it.