Critiques Please

dominic22

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
triboroughfd.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello, my name is Dominic. I am 16 years-old and I am very interested in photography. I have always wanted a professional camera since I was little. I am just recently getting involved with "advanced" cameras. I just recently owned a Fujifilm FinePix HS20/EXR and was not content with the fact that it did not have interchangeable lenses. I returned the camera and I am currently saving up to buy the Nikon D5100 as well as a few accessories and hopefully a decent lens. I am currently studying more about cameras, accessories, techniques, and other very important things.

While I had my HS20 I didn't have much knowledge at all, I still don't but I have more than I did. I would just like for my pictures to be critiqued, I doubt if I will hear any positive feedback but all criticism is welcomed. Thank you, and hopefully I will be able to enjoy my stay at The Photo Forum and I hope that I can gain a lot of knowledge from those who are experienced.

2r6yuc6.jpg

I noticed the blur on the picture, it would have probably made the picture a little bit more interesting if I had taken the photo at an angle.

2e4ax7d.jpg

I took this picture of a K9 officer's dog.

20qcgf5.jpg

I really like this picture, I think I see some slight bur on the lower body of the dog. Please ignore the blur on the officers shirt, I had to blur it out.

v5ivdj.jpg

I like the angle at which the picture is taken.

16hulo6.jpg

I like this picture due to the fact that you can sort of see the bite, and you can also see the dog, completely. It would have been nice had I been someone behind the dog, where I could catch the bite, perhaps the teeth, and the officer's face as well.

iwqib4.jpg

This picture appears to have some blur.

Last edited: