Decent Wedding Photo Pricing Structure?

astrostu

I shoot for the stars
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
After my first first/only-shooter experience two months ago where I photographed a pretty difficult wedding full of dim lighting of different colors for a Hindu ceremony where I was photographing for 14 hrs that I did for free ... I created a price list 'cause I decided that I'm never doing it for free again. My advisor just told me yesterday that he got engaged and is getting married next summer and he would like me to do his wedding. After explaining to him that I'm not a pro (which he obviously knows since he's seen my work for the last few years and he's my advisor in my real job), I sent him a link to the photos I just finished for the wedding I did 2 months ago to see if he's still interested.

Anyway, after that unnecessary preamble, I wanted to see what you folks think of my prices. I tried to make them reasonable and kinda low, and I would definitely give my advisor a big discount, but for future reference I'd like to know what y'all think:

A La Cart:

Pre-Wedding Consultation: Free (and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED)

Engagement Session (up to 3 hours): $150
Additional Engagement Session Time: $25/hr

Rehearsal Dinner: $100 (includes meal)

Wedding Day Pre-Ceremony Events (such as getting ready) (up to 3 hours): $200
Wedding Day Ceremony (up to 2 hours plus formals): $300
Additional Ceremony Coverage: $75/hr
Wedding Day Reception (up to 2 hours): $200 (includes meal)
Additional Reception Coverage: $100/hr

CD of Proofs (watermarked): Free
Website of Proofs with Easy Order Form: Free

Photographs:
  • 4 2x3" wallets - $2.00
  • 4"x6" - $1.00
  • 5"x7" - $2.00
  • 8"x10" - $7.50
  • 8"x12" - $10.00
  • 11"x14" - $15.00
  • 12"x18" - $20.00
  • 12"x24" - $25.00
  • 12"x36" - $40.00

Digital Manipulation Per Photograph:
  • Vignette / Inverse Vignette - Free!
  • B&W Conversion - Free!
  • Sepia Conversion - Free!