Do you crash after a shoot?

wildmaven

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
wildmaven.org
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Maybe because I'm still new at it, but after a shoot, I feel mega drained. I have 4 sessions today, and after the first one, which was really fun with a 3 and 4 year old, I am already exhausted. :meh: I may have to start drinking coffee, ha ha.

Marian

I'm actually the opposite. I look forward to getting those photos downloaded to my computer and I'll spend hours editing them the same day.

I'm actually the opposite. I look forward to getting those photos downloaded to my computer and I'll spend hours editing them the same day.

Maybe because I'm still at the gallery and CAN'T download them yet is what's getting me, ha ha. I'm just sitting here waiting for the next "victim". :mrgreen:

I'm a night person, and I usually get done with a shoot early in the night so I am still awake after that. I usually am excited to see the pics so I don't crash afterwards. Oddly enough though, when I do a shoot in the morning and come back in the afternoon, I'm exhausted. :)

I am exhausted after a photoshoot. More exhausted when it's kids running around of course. But, all of them drain me to some extent. (Doesn't mean I don't go and work on them right after though!)

But, weddings. I am more exhausted after shooting a wedding than I am after skating in a full roller derby bout!

I think i've only crashed once after a shoot. It was one I didn't really care about and I had been sleep deprived for about a day. I figured it could wait.

I find if the shoot involves contrived scenes/set ups, absolutely exausting, anything in a studio, products, macro, portraits that stuff.