dumb question but can anyone help me with this?

dodododo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
i am VERY VERY new to photography. i’m very interested in glamour/fashion photography however all the resources i find point me to more of a wedding style of photography. can anyone give me any kind of clue how to achieve this kind of style?
{mod edit - images removed]
all pictures are by nadia lee cohen. i know this question is dumb but please be nice as i literally don’t know anything. even if someone could just point me in the right direction as to resources i could look at?

Last edited by a moderator:
No guys forreal i’m just dumb and don’t know who/what to ask lol i like pictures like that and i don’t know how to get result
edit: would it be more believable if i hadn’t listed the photographer and just started off by saying i’m dumb and don’t know what i’m doing!!!

Well, not to be boring and counterproductive.

Except last photo, which breaks away from the dolly line.

Doll looking photos are more or less easy to create - long focal range lens (to make person look a bit small), shooting from a little above, powerful strobes with color filters to simulate movie lightning and balance ambient light, plastic-looking makeup, shutter speeds shorter than 1/100s, tons of photoshop to smear face and skin patterns. It sounds hard, but it's not problem at any point.

Well, not to be boring and counterproductive.

Except last photo, which breaks away from the dolly line.

Doll looking photos are more or less easy to create - long focal range lens (to make person look a bit small), shooting from a little above, powerful strobes with color filters to simulate movie lightning and balance ambient light, plastic-looking makeup, shutter speeds shorter than 1/100s, tons of photoshop to smear face and skin patterns. It sounds hard, but it's not problem at any point.

thank u for kind and thoughtful response this is just what i was looking for. thank you again!!