E Session

cminus

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
cminusphotos.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
You can post E sessions in the people gallery, that's an appropriate place. ;-)

I dunno where to start so I'll let you folks do it. I will say that my first impression is that they are not flattering of an engagement, which to me is the point of an E session. Although I concur with the schwett, I do think 5 is nice.

I would also fix her belly on #5

Would cropping up from bottom be the best way to go, or do you have another method? I just thought of crop as it is not very flattering as it is.

Not a crop, that would cut the arms at the elbows. I think Schettylens is talking about a pull or a drag (I don't use PS etc. So I'm not sure of the terminology). Also #6 is a little unflattering.

Yeah, that's why I was asking, I am not good at all at editing people, so my noob first thought was crop.

Thanks for the feedback, I used this as inspiration for some of the locations (literally, its bookmarked on my tablet)

http://www.thephotoforum.com/forum/professional-gallery/285974-engage.html

Are you stating the poses are cheesey,the locations, the camera angles?

Please let me know how you would edit the belly out, I use LR and also have CS5, but am not sure where to edit that?

I didn't think they were all bad darn, back to the "drawing board" I guess...

Glad to see you are receptive to opinions, you will probly get more help having that attitude about it all. +1

I don't want to say they are all "bad", I just really feel they are unflattering to the couple, the engagement, and the woman. To me they have a tone of "goofy", which I would not want in an E session personally. Not that everything has to be "serious", but I don't think goofy/silly works.