Ebay Sale Good?

ungx0013

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi, I am a newbie here at The Photo Forum. I just finished my photography class in the summer using 35 and 120mm film. I like to take lots of pictures and film is just too slow for me. I've used a Canon Rebel for a short while and it was pretty good but when I went to the camera shop, I fell in love with the Canon 30D. I've done lots of research and think it would be a great camera for me to start with and will last me for a while.

I looked on Ebay and found a kit including many lenses and accessories and was wondering if it would be a good deal to get. To me the price seems reasonable. I also talked to a few people who have purchased the same kit and said they would purchase with this dealer again in a heartbeat. I would like your input of the kit and the price.

EDIT: Sorry I left off the link.

http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-Canon...9QQihZ020QQcategoryZ43454QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I bought from them once, dont think i will again.
You probably would be better off just buying the body and a lens, then start looking around here for individual lenses.

Ebay is a risky venture for big ticket items. I have never bought anything over a couple of hundred dollars and was lucky that those were alright.

usually when you factor in shipping you can get just as good a deal at a local discount department store. Or close to it.

Be careful on ebay. check the sellers feedback and see what others are saying about them. I have been selling on ebay for 9 years and can spot a scam very easily but for the average person who isnt aware they can lose alot of money with no recourse.

mysteryscribe said:
Ebay is a risky venture for big ticket items. I have never bought anything over a couple of hundred dollars and was lucky that those were alright.

usually when you factor in shipping you can get just as good a deal at a local discount department store. Or close to it.