Few pictures for C&C

adarklullaby

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi all,

Second trip out with the camera this weekend.

Looking for some thoughts on what I could do better as I'm still very new to things. Did a bit of experimenting with b&w and found that I really liked the water shots in b&w instead of color. Maybe it's simply the time of year and lack of color. Planning on going back in the spring when the green takes back over.

Thanks in advance!

DSC00598bwcrop.jpg

DSC00632.jpg

DSC00580bw.jpg

I personally think you should give up. That's just my opinion though.

:hug::

#2 has potential...it wud of been a better shot if the branches werent in the foreground.

I think you should have the two in B&W in colour (becuase there is less texture) and have the middle one in black & white.. just my opinion :)

wthell lol :playball:

Hahaha sorry...she is a friend of mine. She knows I was teasing and I was hoping the hug emoticon would show as that my statement was sarcastic. I guess I didn't pull off my desired effect.

Hahaha sorry...she is a friend of mine. She knows I was teasing and I was hoping the hug emoticon would show as that my statement was sarcastic. I guess I didn't pull of my desired effect.

Haha i figured something was up.

But to the OP the branches looming around in all of them are distracting.
N maybe a LITTLE slowing shutter speed to make it more flowy if you will. But thats jus the way I like seeing waterfalls/rapids.

Hahaha sorry...she is a friend of mine. She knows I was teasing and I was hoping the hug emoticon would show as that my statement was sarcastic. I guess I didn't pull off my desired effect.

LOL......you had me cracking up!! I didnt expect that comment from you!! I was like......Damn!!

But to the OP the branches looming around in all of them are distracting.
N maybe a LITTLE slowing shutter speed to make it more flowy if you will. But thats jus the way I like seeing waterfalls/rapids.