First C&C: Lonesome tree series

Ah, I commented before I saw that you updated with your final image. Beautiful series!

I like the series. I even like the variance between the shots. It is enough to give variety without being disjointed since the scene is so simple.

Excellent that you finished the project and have this to take to your new home.

That is a beautiful tree, nice image. It is a shame that you're moving, but as one door closes, another opens!

Sent by philsphoto.com from my iPhone using Tapatalk

After a year on display, I've gotten lots of great feedback from guests. I don't ever bring attention to them, but I almost always get a compliment on them.

When people ask "did you take these?" I'm not sure to take that as a compliment or not. Does that mean it's easy to tell, even from an untrained eye, that they look amateurish? Ah well, I'm an amateur so I guess I shouldn't expect otherwise. It would be nice if somebody said something like "how much did you pay for these? They look expensive!"

I've taken many pictures since but unfortunately nothing worth sharing and printing. One hit wonder I guess...

Ah, you just need to come up with a new, equally good concept for your next set, that's all!
Love the series, well done.

Hello,

My first C&C request so be honest but gentle (I love to lurk; great advice here!).

Brief background: I'm mostly in this photography game because of both my desire to capture memories and my perfectionism. This particular series is of a scene I pass every day coming home from work. Sunsets, starry nights, snow, rain, etc, I'm always excited to see "my tree" every day. It's a deceptively natural scene, with the hills hiding the roads, power lines, towers, etc that surround (surprising this is a rather suburban area). I also find it interesting that the farmer decided to keep this tree in the middle of a field. Must be a hassle every year, but nevertheless it remains.