first outing - botanical gardens (c&c please)

scribblenauts

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi guys, i'm very new to photography and have recently got a d90 and a tammy 17-50mm for my walkaround lens. Went to the gardens a few weeks ago as a first outing for taking proper photos.

any comments and criticism is very much appreciated!

sample shots, more can be found here http://www.flickr.com/photos/scribblenauts/sets/72157622715740058/

4067355253_4e2b4a6f72.jpg

4067369857_2de88e3d7b.jpg

4068126434_db36d99ce4.jpg

4067393129_a62e3d3161.jpg

4068149676_8efeb1b8c8.jpg

Last edited:
Woah slow down. I know you're excited to post but please only post 1 to 4 of your favorite pictures from the group and then ask for C&C. Way too many for anyone to go through and actually give C&C. Thanks
tj

Alright. Thank you. Just pick out your favorites 4 at most and I assure you, you will get much better C&C.
tj

cheers for the advise :) as you've noticed i am a little bit too excited :blushing:

actually if you just number your photos it doesn't matter how many you post...

Ok, well, you have quite a lot of pics for c&c, overall, i thought they were very good, different and intriguing, that said, you mind telling me how you did photo 4 and 10? lots of PP or minimal? thankss :)

try to choose 1 or 2 for c&c

Ok, well, you have quite a lot of pics for c&c, overall, i thought they were very good, different and intriguing, that said, you mind telling me how you did photo 4 and 10? lots of PP or minimal? thankss :)

sorry since i edited the post, i've lost track of which ones they are ><, mind posting a link to the picture instead?

sorry since i edited the post, i've lost track of which ones they are ><, mind posting a link to the picture instead?
not possible since you took off the photos ;), unless i go through your flicker but regardless it was the one with yellow flowers, focus in the middle, and the one with a person lying down on grass