First Shots With a DSLR

omega1234

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well, I got my first DSLR today, a Canon EOS Rebel T3 and I love it so far. I would appreciate some feedback, but please don't be too harsh :lol:, I'm just getting into photography. Some of my first attempts:

$IMG_0008.jpg$IMG_0030.jpg$IMG_0046.jpg

I think you have some studying to do. Why is your DOF so shallow in each? Also, personally, I think your subject matter is meh. Those are also very very small files.

Do you have any exposure (no pun intended) to the basics? If not, is there a junior college with some entry level classes near you?

I think you have some studying to do. Why is your DOF so shallow in each? Also, personally, I think your subject matter is meh. Those are also very very small files.

Same mistake as i made and im sure many more people who first time used DSLR. Take your time to read and understand what means what and how things affect to each other, shutter, aperture, lightning, focus, zoom... and eventually you will learn.

I will not comment on the pictures because I am too much of a novice to do that but I will comment on the watch.
I see you got an Omega Planet Ocean, nice watch!!!
Is that the 42mm or 46mm model ?

I will not comment on the pictures because I am too much of a novice to do that but I will comment on the watch.
I see you got an Omega Planet Ocean, nice watch!!!
Is that the 42mm or 46mm model ?
Thanks! Its actually the 37.5mm, I have small wrists. I love the ceramic bezel and movement. Its always great to find another watch enthusiast. Sorry for getting off topic.

Do you have any exposure (no pun intended) to the basics? If not, is there a junior college with some entry level classes near you?
I am spending A LOT of time reading on line and watching videos.

That's good. It's the core principles, the basics you need to get a good understanding of first, otherwise bunches of stuff won't make sense...