First time engagement photos/CC

kalgra

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So I made my first attempt at doing some couples/engagements photos for a coworker. This is not something I have done before and couples photography in general is something I have very little experience with but as I am being asked to do it more and more so I am trying to improve my skills in this area. I do find it to be something I enjoy doing.

I definitely know I need to work on my posing and just getting better overall with directing my subjects. All that said here is a handful of some of my favorites. I tried some "creative" color editing on the last one. Although Im not really sure how I feel about it. Sometime I like it sometimes I don't, but I definitely feel it could have been done better.

I also realize some of these are very cliche but hey thats where I start and shape my own style over time.

CC welcome.

1)
table1-web-1600px by Kristian Algra, on Flickr

2)
street1-web-1600px by Kristian Algra, on Flickr

3)
train1-web-1600px by Kristian Algra, on Flickr

4)
walking1.2-web-1600px by Kristian Algra, on Flickr

Just blurring the background isn't enough; if you're out shooting in the real world figure out ahead of time where to take photos and how the backgrounds will look before you put people in the shots.