kirif1

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi there,

The wedding was a rush and the wedding part were not in the least interested in having the pics take, they wanted to rush off to the next part of the wedding.
There was a registration, photos in a garden...getting ready again...the church blessing and photos in a different location and finally the reception.

As it was my first wedding and I am not too experienced with taking pics of people, worrying about exposure and composition took up most of my thoughts, never mind figuring out where to stand, where to go next and to watch my battery power!

Anyway these are a few I came up with - please...any comments, good or bad. are more than welcome

#1 rings
3927418208_774d298a37.jpg

#2 Groomsmen
3926578689_b7c3aef962.jpg

#3 the Bride in the car
3927237734_7a9697fb68.jpg

#4 bride's maids
3926449599_5a2e23f402.jpg

#5 The Couple
3926438685_0c9b9cb0b1.jpg

I'm wondering why you went with different picture styles for each? The first image is black and white with a glow on the edges, the second is framed with selective coloring, the third has the glow but in color, the fourth is natural and the last image is... semi-sephia?

I'd pick a style and go with it for all the images.

thanks for all your comments, i went for different styles when processing the shots as the couple wanted them to all look different and as good as possible - i've just done what i thought each photo suited.
I agree about the selective colouring, however the bride requested i do it for this one and a similar one with the bride's maids, the pic in colour does look better.

Any crit or comments on the composition and exposure, i flopped many times on the day and it drew my attention to the need for advice and practise...as always!

Gotta say the 3rd image is pretty unflattering. I think it's a combination of the lighting and the facial expression.