Framing and posing street fashion photography

Bongekile

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello I am a photography student currently doing my last year and I realized that I am more interested in street fashion photography.
  • I have been struggling with such things through my journey and would appreciate if I get answers.
  • According to framing when shooting street fashion photography, is it necessary to place the subject in the middle of the frame or even include subjects of lesser important in the frame?
  • Another one is when shooting a model, how do you make sure that they feel comfortable to pose in front of the camera at the same time not looking at the camera?

Look at issues of Vogue, and W MAGAZINES.You need to tell models where to direct their eyes. Make good compositions. Shooting digitally it doesn't cost much.

Hello I am a photography student currently doing my last year and I realized that I am more interested in street fashion photography.
  • I have been struggling with such things through my journey and would appreciate if I get answers.
  • According to framing when shooting street fashion photography, is it necessary to place the subject in the middle of the frame or even include subjects of lesser important in the frame?
  • Another one is when shooting a model, how do you make sure that they feel comfortable to pose in front of the camera at the same time not looking at the camera?
Hello and welcome!

2) Frame your subjects artfully. Sometimes this means your primary subject is not centered in the frame. Study art.

3) You can either train an amateur or hire a professional model.

• 1, I have been struggling with such things through my journey and would appreciate if I get answers.
  • 2, According to framing when shooting street fashion photography, is it necessary to place the subject in the middle of the frame or even include subjects of lesser important in the frame?