FREE Capture One Express 6 RAW Editor Software

Fleetwood271

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Just wanted to let everyone know that if you pick up Issue #110 of Digital Photographer, you can download a completely free, full version of Capture One Express 6.

I have a subscription to this magazine, but it is available in several bookstores. I saw it last Tuesday in Books-A-Million.
A CD comes with every copy of Digital Photographer, but this month the CD has a link to a website where you sign up for a free copy of Capture One. You will be e-mailed a license code. You will then go to their website and download the software, enter your personal license key to activate the program.
After I downloaded the program, one of the videos also let me know that even though the license code is for a single user, I am allowed to load the program on up to two of my computers.

Capture One is a RAW Editor program, which normally costs around $90 to $110, depending on where it is purchased.

Here is their website:

Phase One camera system - Raw conversion software - Photo management

So, for anyone who does not have a RAW editor, and wants to start shooting RAW, here's a way to get in free. Or if you already have a program, but want to try a different one (which is my case), this allows you to try a new program for free instead of buying it.

Here is a link to dpreview.com from last December about the program:

Phase One announces Capture One 6: Digital Photography Review

And, here is a youtube video about Capture One Express 6:

YouTube - ‪Capture One Express 6: Introduction‬‏

Enjoy!!

Thanks for the info